Search
Menu

Faculty Directory

The Music Department faculty and staff members at Shoreline Community College are recognized for their accomplishments as performers, composers, educators, producers and engineers. 

helena azevedo

Helena Azevedo
Piano & Piano Ensemble  
Master of Music, University of Texas
hazevedo@shoreline.edu | 206-533-6608

 

dave bristow

Dave Bristow
Music Technology  
BSc Psychology, University of Aston in Birmingham
dbristow@shoreline.edu | 206-546-4605

 

photo pending

Don Dieterich
Drums and Percussion
Masters of Music Performance, Penn State University
dldieterich1@comcast.net | 206-271-3458 | Personal Website

 

barry ehrlich

Barry Ehrlich
Professor Emeritus
Master of Arts, California State University, Hayward
behrlich@shoreline.edu

 

jim elenteny

Jim Elenteny - Department Chair - Music Technology
Music Technology, Guitar Ensemble, Private Guitar
Master of Music, Five Towns College
jelenteny@shoreline.edu | 206-533-6669

 

dr. charles enlow

Dr. Charles Enlow
Collaborative Piano, Small Vocal Ensembles, Opera & Musical Theater  
Doctor of Musical Arts, University of Texas at Austin
cenlow@shoreline.edu | 206-546-4524

 

sue ennis

Sue Ennis
Songwriting & Music Business  
Master of Arts, University of California, Berkeley
sennis@shoreline.edu | 206-533-6607

 

photo pending

Cynthia A. Grace
Copyright & Trademark Law  
Juris Doctor, Washington and Lee University, School of Law
cgrace@shoreline.edu | 425-954-6724

  

jeff junkinsmith

Dr. Jeff Junkinsmith
Music Theory and Piano  
Ph.D. in Composition, University of Iowa
jjunkins@shoreline.edu | 206-546-4605

 

jeff kashiwa

Jeff Kashiwa
Music Technology, Woodwind Ensemble, Funk & Groove, Jazz Ensemble, Snarky Ensemble
Bachelor of Arts in Music Performance, Cal State Long Beach
jkashiwa@shoreline.edu | 206-546-5899 | Personal Website

 

alan keith

Alan Keith
Trumpet, Jazz Concepts / Improvisation
Bachelor of Arts in Music, University of Washington
akeith@shoreline.edu

 

steve kim

Steve Kim
Bass, Electric Bass, Jazz Improvisation, Jazz Ensembles  

 skim20@shoreline.edu | 206-533-6663 | Personal Website

 

dr. fred lokken

Dr. Fredrick Lokken
Voice, Conducting  
Doctor of Musical Arts, University of Washington
flokken@shoreline.edu | 206-546-4617

 

steve malott

Steve Malott
Digital Audio Technology
Bachelor of Arts, University of Washington
smalott@shoreline.edu | 206-546-4670 | Website

 

tom moran

Tom Moran
Bluegrass Band  
Master of Library Service, University of Washington
tmoran@shoreline.edu | 206-546-4744

 

Evan Norberg

Evan Norberg
Choral Ensembles Director
Masters in Choral Conducting & Vocal Performance, Central Washington University
enorberg@shoreline.edu | 206-546-5899

 

ken noreen

Ken Noreen
Shoreline Concert Band
Master of Education, University of Washington
knoreen@shoreline.edu | 206-546-4759

 

jensina oliver

Dr. Jensina Oliver
Piano & Music Theory  
Doctor of Musical Arts, University of Washington
jbyingto@shoreline.edu | 206-546-4618

 

doug reid

Doug Reid - Department Chair - Music Transfer / Performance
Music Theory, Acoustics of Music, Jazz History & Woodwinds
Master of Education Technology, City University
dreid@shoreline.edu | 206-546-4759 | Website

 

jason solam

Jason Solam
Popular Music, Hip Hop & Jazz Studies, 
Masters of Arts in Ethnomusicology, University of Washington
jsolam@shoreline.edu | (206) 546-5896

 

bruce spitz

Bruce Spitz
Music Technology, Music Theory
Master of Arts, University of Miami
bspitz@shoreline.edu | 206-546-4662

 
Meg Stecker-ThorsenMeg Stecker-Thorsen
Class Voice, Diction, Private Voice, Performance Techniques
Masters of Music, State University of New York at Binghamton
mstecker@shoreline.edu | 206-546-4617